Why It’s Not So Bad to be A Short Girl

So I ran into this hilarious video about the problems you might have as a short girl.

And it’s so true, especially the problem of trying to find clothes that fit! And 1:01 “being supportive”, haha. No one has been that cruel to me, but hey, it could happen.

Then I just want to let everyone know that it is not all doom and gloom for us petite girls.

Here are some of the perks you will enjoy as a vertically-challenged girl:)

1. People think you are adorable

Ok, bartenders might ask for your ID until you’re 40, but I’m not complaining about looking younger than my age either.

2. There is no such thing as “low ceiling”

Whether in a plane, a small cabin, or tiny ass New York studio apartment, I can still stand tall and proud without touching the ceiling. Even if I have to bend, I’m sure my companions with have to bend even further, and we would most likely get out of there shortly.

3. Heels are appropriate for most occasions

Unless you’re going running, no one is going to look at you weird when you wear heels, no matter how high. So be sexy and wear heels as much as you want!

4. It’s easier to get hems shortened than adding extra length

In a perfect world, everyone would pick up a pair of pants that magically fit them. Petite girls will most likely need theirs shortened, but hey, think about tall girls and how much harder it is for them to add extra length!

5. There is always some legroom

Low desk, crowded airplane seats, road trip in a tiny Volkswagen? At least my legs can always be comfortable and cramp-free!

6. You are entitled to ask for help to reach for items on top shelf

Ask your friend, partner, or a that tall girl next to you. It’s a great way to start conversation. And hey, less chance of that heavy jar falling on your head, just saying!

7. You are at an advantage when it comes to limbo dances

Or whatever activity that requires you to go low…

8. In group photos you are always upfront in the middle

Your friends should know enough to put you at the prime spot, or you won’t be in it at all…

9.  Less likely to bump your head

Hanging lamps, ceiling fan, hanging plants and pots, you will just walk right underneath them without bumping your head. Bonus point? No shower head is too low for you either.

10. Lay down comfortably almost everywhere!

Short girls will be able to lay down comfortably in any bath tub, sleeping bags, camping tent, backseat of a car, etc.

Phew, so not bad after all, huh? Is there any other advantages short girls might have and I miss? Let me know!

P.S. If you haven’t noticed, I just created a Facebook page for my blog. What, for real? Yes. Please check it out and like it for updates from my blog plus random thing I ran into on the net! Here you go: https://www.facebook.com/fashion4petites

6 comments

  1. I also saw this list http://totalsororitymove.com/44-things-every-short-girl-can-relate-to/ :p I agree with this list! Esp on flights, people always complain about not having leg room and Im sitting there with plenty;p And I can definitely get away with lying down anywhere;p I think you’ve got most of them covered 🙂 Thank you for making me laugh hehe 🙂 x

    1. Haha that list is awesome:) thank you for sharing!

  2. hahah great list, I have never thought about it like this! great post, made me smile :)xx
    http://www.littleprettymess.com
    Instagram @littleprettymess
    https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/7279767

    1. glad you like it Tania, thanks for stopping by:)

  3. I can relate to all of these things! I always get comments on my small height and frame, but I just say I’m “space efficient” and “fun-sized” 🙂

    1. Fun sized haha=)), that’s a good way to say it! thanks for stopping by Justine!

Leave a Reply

