Very Inspiring Blogger Award

very-inspring

As a newbie of the blogging world, I didn’t know much about blogger awards, just saw a few posts here and there and it was a great source to find recommended blogs (aka, new people to stalk hihi). My blog is quite young age wise and post wise, thanks to my procrastination!

I think it is great though, as now I have the opportunity to recommend my favorite blogs and let them know how much I appreciate their work! It is also a great way for bloggers to connect with each other and find new blogs of their interest.

So it was a big surprise when I get nominated by Justine aka Petite Lab Rat. It’s funny because if she would be on my list of favorite bloggers too! Definitely recommend checking out her blog. Even though her blog is even newer than mine, somehow she managed to post much more often:) Love her blog because of her unique style and quirkiness!

Rules

  1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you. (I’m already a fan of Petite Lab Rat^^)

7 Facts about me

  1. I’m a work-from-home freelancer, that’s why my style is not office focused and more of casual/everyday looks. ~ Sorry office ladies! You can certainly talk to me about weekend/date night/vacation outfits though:)
  2. Ever since my freshman year of college, I have been moving at least once every year. The last three years have been one new city for each year:) That’s why blogging is great for me, it’s not location-based!
  3. I’m addicted to nerdy things like The Sims (been a fan since The Sims 1 came out about 10 years ago), Harry Potter, and The Walking Dead. My husband was thrilled when he found out I played video games just as much as he did, just different types of games.
  4. I spend hours looking at diy projects, tips to keep things organized, arts and crafts tutorials, etc. but my place is usually a mess *guilty face*
  5. Love cooking and trying out new recipes. My latest achievement is to make great naans from scratch! (Naan is a soft & fluffy Indian flatbread)
  6. I like fashion and makeup, but styling hair is my biggest struggle. It just never turn out how I wanted, there have been both happy accidents and not so great ones.
  7. At the moment my wish list is filled with Skinfood products. This Korean brand caught my eyes at the mall last weekend, because their products all have food ingredients in it, like Peach Sake Toner or Red Bean BB Cream, etc. I have never tried anything from them so I am so curious! My previous brand crushes was the Body Shop and Too Faced.

And the bloggers I would like to nominated are, in no particular order:

Stessy from Youthful Indecision

Irene from PetitePlus, Meow!

Tiffany from Chic and Frugal Mommy

Shayne from The Book of Shayne

Merrie from Petite Career Girl

Roxii from Studded Kisses

Rose from Just Roses Are Red

Kyrstin from Blonde and Bows

Camilla from The Redhead’s Closet

Alex from Snippets with Alex 

Sarmistha from Little Book Of Fashion

Yalda from YK-Stylist

Tania from Little Pretty Mess

Do It for the Irony

Lauren from Glimspe of Gutierrez 

There is also this other blog that I wanted to nominate but she has already been nominated by someone else:( But definitely recommend her blog anyway:

Tiny Tang at Life as a Petite

17 comments

  1. You’re too sweet Van 🙂

    I’m a video game nerd too!! Oh and if you’re interesting in Skin Food, check out Laneige. It’s a Korean skincare brand too – I have their items in my daily routine and they’re amazing. No wonder Koreans have such beautiful skin lol.

    1. Hi Justine, sorry for not seeing your comment for a while:) Glad to hear I’m not the only video game nerd here hehe. Will check out Laneige for sure, do you have an item you recommend? Do you like their skin care or make up too?

      1. Hey Van! I’ve only been using their skincare line, I had no idea they had a makeup line haha. I use the multi cleanser whenever I wash my face, it’s so gentle and cleans your face really well. I have sensitive skin, so this cleanser isn’t that harsh on my skin

  2. Thank you so much lovely! I am so honored!! Enjoyed reading your answers! We do have a couple of things in common! 🙂 I work as a freelancer too so never get to wear the stylish office wear outfits and I am quite bad doing my hair so I either leave them loose or tie them 🙂

    1. Hi Sarmistha, oh another freelancer, that’s so cool:) What’s type of freelancing work do you do, if you don’t mind me asking. I think your hair is always lovely though in your photos, just straight down like that:)

      1. Of course I don’t mind! 🙂 I am a freelance Fashion Designer/Illustrator. Thanks for the compliments on my hair. I’ve always had a love-hate relationship with my hair. You definitely made me feel good! 🙂

  3. Thank you so much love! You are an amazing blogger as well! I also enjoyed reading your answers. Now, I have to do mine 🙂

    1. Hi Tiffany, you’re very welcome:) I found so many interesting reads through your blog so thank you:) Look forward to see your post soon!

  4. Reblogged this on Chic and Frugal Mommy and commented:
    I feel very honored! Thank you so much! 🙂

  5. Thank you again for this, Van. Unfortunately, I haven’t had time to really look through my subscriptions thoroughly enough to nominate others. These things always throw me for a loop. I do appreciate this award, but I will have to respectfully decline it at this time.

    Also, reading through your facts, you and I have a whole lot in common! I love Korean cosmetics and skincare and Skinfood is amazing! I’m also a huge foodie that loves to cook! 🙂

    1. Hi Shayne, no worries at all:) I think the nomination is yours nonetheless,no matter if you’re not available to do the post. I truly enjoyed reading your blog and it was a way to tell you, and my other blog crushes! It did take me a while to go through my blog list, but then again I had some free time last weekend to do it.
      Oh and what’s your favorite Skinfood item? I got a gift card with them and last weekend I bought like 5 or 6 pieces in one visit, now I’m totally hooked lol.

      1. I love the avocado mask! I couldn’t stop touching my face after because my skin was so smooth! They’re a really good brand and I always splurge on their products too!

  6. Merrie K. · · Reply

    Hi Van, Thank you so much for the nomination! I really appreciate it! I love these nominations…they are a great way to learn cool facts about people. For instance, after I graduated from college, I moved every year too 🙂 I’m going to work on my answers and get my post up over the next two weeks and will let you know. Thanks again! 🙂

    1. Hi Merrie, Glad to know I’m not the only mover here hihi, it’s a pain sometimes but can be interesting new place, you never know! can’t wait to see your post:)

  7. Thank you so much for the nomination, so nice of you ❤

    http://www.studdedkisses.co.uk

    xxxxx

  8. Thank you! you’re such a sweetheart 🙂 I’m starting to post again, thank you even more for your support! You’re so awesome. I’ll be answering this one soon this week!

    doitfortheirony.blogspot.com

    1. You’re very welcome and I can’t wait to see your post:)

Leave a Reply

