Shift Dress: How to rock a shift as a petite

 

shift dress petites shift dress for petites shift dress for petites

Shift dress is one of the trends that caught my eyes lately. You can see more and more of this simple silhouette down the streets and in the offices these days.

I’m not sure what it is that draws me to this particular style. Perhaps it’s the simplicity and very chic shape, a little mix between modern and retro.

And because of the fact that the shape is so simple, it is so comfortable yet doesn’t look too casual.

And also because of the simplicity of the cut, I can play with the pattern and color more. I’m telling you, this is one of the very few pieces in my wardrobe that has a floral pattern to it. I usually play safe with solid or geometric pattern.

The thing is, I think this can work with a lot of body type. It’s just flowy enough to be forgiving to a little something something around my waist. (Talking about those slices of pizza I had last night ladies, don’t assume anything!)

Yet the lean line still keeps it nice and neat and flatter your figures.

For petites, just make sure you keep the hemline around your knees or shorter. Keep it playful instead of swallowing up your frame!

What do you think? Is it trend something you would try out and feel comfortable in? Or do you insist on having a more fitted cut around your waist?

2 comments

  1. Definitely a trend I want and have wanted to try out, i was just worried it’d make me look even younger! going to definitely try to find one with the advice you’ve given – thank you! x
    | Life as a Petite || Fashion, Crafts & Lifestyle Blog |

    1. If you do try it, please post picture:) I think you’re the first to worry that something’d make you look younger lol. I thought we all made it our goal!

Leave a Reply

